top of page

Original Compositions and Arrangements

Music written for The Music Man Project (UK Charity No. 1188041) is subject to Intellectual

Property Law and requires permission by copyright holder, David Stanley.

Please contact David Stanley for permission to download the PDF files below.

David gratefully acknowledges the contribution of co-lyricists and lyricists: Jenny Hitchcock, Rebecca Ling, Sarah Mann and Sue King

The Music Man Project Songbook Vol. 1

Download Complete PDF 

YouTube Playlist (Studio Album)

  1. English Rose (standalone version)  Website Resources

  2. Here We Are!

  3. Hey There!  Website Resources

  4. High Low Middle  Website Resources

  5. It’s Animals I Adore  Website Resources

  6. Join Together  Website Resources

  7. London Palladium (2017 London Palladium version)

  8. Music is Magic  Website Resources

  9. Note by Note  Website Resources

  10. Peace and Hope  Website Resources

  11. Sizanani Suite

  12. Ukularmy!  Website Resources

  13. We Will Remember

  14. Welcome to Music School

  15. You Can Have It All at the Royal Albert Hall

  16. You Can Play the Chinese Way

  17. You Can Play the Russian Way

  18. You Got Music!

The Music Man Project Songbook Vol. 2

  1. Follow the Music!  Midi Backing Track

  2. Have You Ever Stopped to Think?  Website Resources

  3. Make a Difference  Recording

  4. Now We're on Broadway!  Midi Track

  5. The Music Man's Guide to the Orchestra

  6. Together We Are Strong  Midi Track

  7. Fill Your Heart with Love  Recording 

  8. The Waltzing Matildas  Recording     

  9. United We Stand  Website Resources

  10. We Are the Future Now  Website Resources

  11. Sax Appeal  Midi Track

  12. We Will Remember (extended arrangement) Music Man March No.1  Video

  13. Blaze Away  Website Resources

  14. Come on Everybody (*Music and Lyrics by Jenny Hitchcock)  Piano Track

Music is Magic in Space (Royal Albert Hall, 2019)

YouTube Playlist (Concert Footage)

  1. Overture

  2. We're on a Mission

  3. a) Think of the World You Leave Behind Underscore b) Think of the World You Leave Behind (Blue to Black)
  4. Moon Landing Underscore

  5. One Poor Lonely Mite

  6. Passage to Mars Underscore

  7. Martian Greeting

  8. First Musical Contact

  9. Finale A Giant Leap for Mankind

The Label (London Palladium, 2017)     

YouTube Playlist (Studio Album)

Original Production (MMP-TV)

  1. Prologue The Seed You Sow

  2. Campaign

  3. Not Like This

  4. Books

  5. Want Me Love Me

  6. The Postman's Song

  7. Not Like This Reprise

  8. Hey Dad Look at Me

  9. The Seed You Have Sown

  10. Here I Am

From the Asylum to the Palladium (London Palladium, 2015)

Original Production (MMP-TV)


  1. Adamas

  2. Uno Dos Tres Cuatro

  3. My English Rose

  4. Would You Wear Someone Else’s Knickers?

  5. Everyone Deserves to be Happy!

  6. My English Rose (underscore)

  7. Adamas Reprise

  8. For the Best

  9. In My Garden

  10. My English Rose Reprise

  11. London Palladium

Hate Crime, The Musical 

(Essex Hate Crime Convention, 2013/

Kent Hate Crime Convention, 2019)

  1. Because He’s Scared

  2. Hate Hate Crime

  3. The Thin Edge of the Wedge

  4. Don't Be Silent

Special Schools

  1. Mid Summer's Night Dream

  2. What’s the Weather Like Today/The Days of the Week Song

  3. The Glenwood School Song

  4. The Kingsdown School Song

The Music Man Project Original Instrumental Works

  1. Concerto for Trumpet, Trombone and 1521 Triangles (Guinness World Record Version)    Website Resources

  2. Sax Appeal

  3. Music is Magic Requiem (for cello and piano)

The Music Man Project Original Arrangements for Hand Percussion

YouTube Playlist (Slideshows)

  1. Liberty Bell    Website Resources

  2. Washington Post    Website Resources

  3. Stars and Stripes Forever    Website Resources

  4. Radetzky March

  5. Blaze Away    Website Resources

  6. Kitten on the Keys    Website Resources

  7. Sabre Dance    Website Resources

  8. Kumbaya

The Music Man Project at Christmas Songs and Arrangements

  1. Let All the Bells Chime

  2. When a Child is Born Arrangement

Original Nativity Songs (From Salvation Army Musicals)

  1. Angels Galore

  2. Come See A Wonderful Sight

  3. Creation

  4. Follow That Star

  5. Give Praise to the Lord

  6. Glory Glory!

  7. Hand in Hand

  8. Have I Got News for You

  9. Here is Jesus

  10. Hole in the Roof

  11. It Cannot Be

  12. Joe’s Dream

  13. Kings on a Mission

  14. Let Us In!

  15. Open Your Heart to Jesus

  16. Our Jesus in the Stall

  17. Raise Your Mugs

  18. She’s Only A Girl

  19. Song of the Animals

  20. The Estate Agent

  21. The Nativity: It Had to Be

  22. The Saviour is Born Today

  23. The Shepherd’s Song

  24. The Star at Night

  25. This Is It

  26. Tough Luck Herod

  27. We Are Novice Angels

  28. We Are the Magi!

  29. Why Me

  30. Wise Men No No

bottom of page